28 mar. 2013

[VIVALOS 001] Viva Los Grandes EP

We think there's not better way to celebrate our first year than releasing our 12". We have put together two exclusive tracks never released before plus two well known tunes already digital released during 2012.

Dynamicron, presents ‘Play It!’ which is heavy with that block party 70’s/80’s feeling but revamped into a nowadays club crusher.

Future Feelings ‘Skylife’ was described by Juno as a “delightfully rubbery bass guitar grooves, with the former taking top billing thanks to some choice vocal samples and a loose electrofunk/disco fusion vibe”. It is one of the two tracks from his debut EP ‘Funk EP’, released by Los Grandes. Played by Julian Sanza, Dave Allison, Superbreak, Ilya Santana and is featuring on Junodownload Recomended Disco in October 2012 as well.

LTJ ‘All Ya Got’ it’s a burner of a groove. And we are more than glad of having to the master of the groove LTJ on this release wich such brilliant unreleased track. LTJ’s background and his consistency creating club hits (usually number ones on the sales charts) speaks by itself.

Heion’s cut, ‘Keep On Hiding’ is a blissful organic groove crafted by the Romanian genius Heion (aka Razvan Ghenciu originally included on Los Grandes compilation Black Lace Vol. 3 This track is one of the best sellers from the label and is supported by Dicky Trisco, Hotbox, Fingerman among many others.

Grab it here: http://www.juno.co.uk/products/viva-los-grandes-ep/486324-01/

5 mar. 2013

[GRAN 017] Black Lace Vol 5

Los Grandes present their fifth volume from the Black Lace serie. As usual we are gathering the best re-edits of funk, disco and AOR we have found, mixing very well known names with some newcomers with great edition skills and taste. We hope you enjoy this jam brought by Brevil, DJ Butcher, Vinyl Addicted, PCJ Project, Jay Ru, Nicko, Craxi Disco and Dynamicron .

Juno Download review: "Nope, this ain't the return of mulleted 80s duo Black Lace, it's the latest comp from Dynamicron's Latino-centric nu-disco label Los Grandes. Once again they've searched high and low to gather the hottest re-edits. Highlights this time include Brevil's sultry sweaty "Sexy", Vinyladdicted's shocking percussion-led rework of 'cough', Jimmy Nail's "Ain't No Doubt", PCJ's baddass 70s disco rock freakout "I Like The Sound", DJ Butcher's faithful take on Mister Flaggio's Italo disco masterpiece "Take A Chance", and Craxi Disco's seductive and proggy synth-disco epic "Jerusalem"."

Purchase it exclusively on Juno Download. Released on March 11, 2013.